Am I Awake?

What if it wasn't a dream?

Waking up, I looked at the clock. 3:30PM is the time it showed. I must have fallen asleep on the couch. After a trip to the bathroom, I quickly cut up potatoes for dinner, started the chicken baking, and washed up the dishes. I turned on a TV show for background noise, as I folded that load of clothes in the dryer. Something odd caught my eye in my peripheral vision. I turned my head to see what it was and then I woke up.

Laying on the couch, it’s happened again. Oh well! Not sure if I was awake or asleep. I went back to the bathroom then started on dinner again. Brittany and Anna came home and I picked up Anna for a kiss. I wondered why they home so early and woke up again.

After about 6 times waking up, 4 times starting the chicken and cutting up potatoes, and 3 times having a tickle fight with Anna. I think I finally woke up for good. I looked at the clock for the last time and it said 1:30PM so I must not have been asleep for very long. I laid down at about 1. I am wore out.

For as long as I can remember, I have had dreams like this. Dreams about the normal everyday and waking up over and over. I am unsure if this is normal or if it says something about my sub conscious. All I know, is they wear me out and give me a headache. For about 24 hours after, I am unsure if I am dreaming or if I am awake.

However, that does make me wonder if any of it is real. Is life one big dream?

Leave a Reply

